Expert opinions about Verb
We talked about Verb and have shown it to the experts (psychologists, journalists, professionals in IT), which evaluated the application of his idea and design to share with us their thoughts and feelings about the demand for this type of product
Elena Dobrobabenko
Psychotherapist, teacher of Moscow state University. M. V. Lomonosov, lecturer-methodologist of the Moscow City Palace of Children (Youth) Creativity

Verb's consisting of several words are understood by young people, and the presence of in-app suggest, allowing not to write things, and select them, at times will facilitate the likelihood of publishing classes.

Elena Dobrobabenko, psychotherapist, lecturer, Moscow state University.M. V. Lomonosov, lecturer-methodologist of the Moscow City Palace of children's (youthful) creativity, the developer of the original courses in the field of interpersonal communication and applied psychology: 

“It's important for people to prove its relevance, it is important to convey to others what they are doing. It is a known fact, you can say “the principle” on which develop all social networks. 

How Verb may be different from the rest?

Today's young people read books less than their parents. This habit carries over into the social network: people read less, and as a result, smaller and easier to write. This affects the format of communication: in the course of communication, which is built on simple sentences and short phrases. 

So Verb's consisting of several words, are understood by young people, and the presence of in-app sadzhest, allowing not to write things and choose them at times makes the likelihood of publishing classes.

Modern teenagers are multi-tasking and switching between the cases is much faster than the older generation. Moreover, they task switch - a holiday: make course, wrote about it on Verb - switched, half an hour later I went to drink tea, and wrote about it again paralytica. Switching between the cases recommended in all practices of time-management, switching gives the opportunity to relax.

From a scientific point of view, the Verb has all chances to become a popular application, but in the modern world, to succeed one just needs proved insufficient: the design of the application, its marketing is only some of the factors that can either help or hinder this social network to become popular.”

Inessa Astakhova
Clinical psychologist, psychoanalyst, Professor of psychoanalysis of the Institute of applied psychology HSE

The message to others like "I walk the dog", "buy new shoes" "I looked all films with Anton Elchin" is the message that I want to share with you something simple and intimate. This creates a feeling of closeness and separateness of their lives with others.

Inessa Astakhova is a clinical psychologist, psychoanalyst, Professor of psychoanalysis of the Institute of applied psychology HSE. 

"We all need witnesses to our lives" - once said one of my single patients. 

Acute experience of loneliness, depression and anxiety associated with lack of intimacy and empathy from the other is the epidemic of our time. And if "adults" there are ways to handle it - a career, children, the struggle for the status and well-being, young people ways not so much.

To find yourself, to understand who I am among their own kind, separated from the values and attitudes of parents, the constant search for communication and ways of expressing their sexuality are the main psychological tasks of young people aged 13-20 years.

Social networks like Instagram and Facebook is filled with incredibly beautiful and intelligent people, who wear the best outfits, you know exactly what are the 10 books you need to read, what to wear and what political news is the most relevant today. They can give young people a sense of inutility and complete implementation against the background of this celebration of narcissism.

The message to others like "Walking with the dog", "buying new shoes" "I've seen all films with Anton Elchin" is the message that I want to share with you something simple and intimate. This creates that same feeling of closeness and separateness of their lives with others. 

Someone that can get rid of loneliness at least for a few minutes and create a sense of belonging to those who are doing the same thing at the same time, give the feeling that you care about. In the end, people in different parts of the world doing the same things - go for walks with the dogs, watching a movie and eating ice cream.”

Svetlana Komarova
Psychologist, systemic family therapist

The desire to share what's going on with you, the desire to feel the understanding and recognition is of great importance in adolescence.

Svetlana Komarova, psychologist, systemic family therapist:

"Adolescent and youth periods are very important in the formation of personality. At this stage of life in young people is the assertion of their individuality, independence, identity formation, self-determination, there is a "sense of adulthood". 

This is largely formed through a leading activity of this age – communicating with peers. All the authorities are here, there is a devaluation of the role of parents and other significant adults.

The basic needs of this age:

1. The need for a positive evaluation of themselves in interaction with their peers, in the manifestation of his own internal position. 
2. The need for self-knowledge, which is due to the search possibilities and limits of self. 
3. The need of emotional expression and interaction. Teens need emotional content of its activities, communication and behavior.
4. The need for attention. Not getting proper attention from parents, teenagers desperate for his peers that give them a sense of belonging and "save" many from loneliness.

The desire to share what's going on with you, the desire to feel the understanding and recognition is of great importance in adolescence, while adults, according to teenagers, often criticized, banned and devalue their aspirations and actions.”

Pleshakov Vladimir
The candidate of pedagogical Sciences, associate Professor, Professor of chair of social pedagogics and psychology of faculty of pedagogy and psychology Moscow state pedagogical University

I believe that the Verb format to achieve the goals and objectives of cybersocialization personality is unique, so will definitely be popular and loved by young people.

Pleshakov, Vladimir A., candidate of pedagogical Sciences, associate Professor, Professor of chair of social pedagogics and psychology of the faculty of pedagogics and psychology of FSBEI "Moscow state pedagogical University (MSPU), chief editor of informational and educational Internet portal Homo Cyberus, chief editor of the electronic scientific Homo Cyberus magazine, the author of the theory of cybersocialization of the person:

"In a constantly rising rate of cybersocialization of the society and the person potentially each have access to the noosphere and stored in her ideas, specific knowledge, practical abilities, skills, etc.

Verb, of course, helps cybersocialization of youth providing opportunities for users of self-presentation and social interaction with other people in cyberspace as a network of information, the realization of the noosphere.

Using the Verb youth can begin to find new possibilities of implementation and transformation of the classical types of activities: communication cybercommunications in the Network game to play online, the exercises in the knowledge Network and labor Network. 

As for the youth to share meaningful information about their Affairs, based on personal criteria of morality, good and evil, lies and truth, just and unjust, lawful and unlawful, the beautiful and the ugly that allows you to create a personal system of principles and norms of the relations of man to himself, to others, to the world at large.

I believe that the Verb format to achieve the goals and objectives of cybersocialization personality is unique, so will definitely be popular and loved by young people."

Stephen Fry
Actor, writer and playwright

We are not nouns, we are verbs. I'm not just a word – actor, writer – I am a person who engages in the conduct: I write, I play, and I don't know what else to do in the future. You should be arrested, you think of yourself as released.

The point of view of professional psychologists confirmed by the representative of a creative profession. Stephen Fry, actor, writer and playwright compares people with verbs, explaining that the most important thing in people is their occupations and activities:

“Oscar wilde said that if you know what you want to be, then you inevitably become it - that is your punishment,  but if you never know, then you can be anything. There is a truth to that. We are not nouns, we are verbs.  I am not a thing - an actor, a writer - i am a person who does things - i write, i act - and i never know what i am going to do next. I think you can be imprisoned if you think of yourself as a noun”.

Joel Stein
"Time" magazine author

So, yes, we have all that data about narcissism and laziness and entitlement… They want constant approval–they post photos from the dressing room as they try on clothes. They have massive fear of missing out and have an acronym for everything (including FOMO - Fear Of Missing Out)”

The reporter of Time magazine Joel Stein, referring to the MeMeMe generation, argues that today's young people more than others prone to narcissism, and it is especially important approval in everything, even the most ordinary:

“So, yes, we have all that data about narcissism and laziness and entitlement… They want constant approval–they post photos from the dressing room as they try on clothes. They have massive fear of missing out and have an acronym for everything (including FOMO -  Fear Of Missing Out)”.

Мнения экспертов о Verb
Мы рассказали и показали Verb экспертам (практикующим психологам, журналистам, профессионалам в IT), которые, оценив приложение, его идею и дизайн, поделились с нами своими мыслями и ощущениями по поводу востребованности подобного рода продукта.
Елена Добробабенко
Психотерапевт, преподаватель МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова

Вёрбы, состоящие из нескольких слов, легче для понимания молодёжи, а наличие в приложении меню подсказок, позволяющего выбрать подходящее из списка дел, в разы упростит публикацию заметки о своём занятии.

Елена Добробабенко, психотерапевт, преподаватель МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова, разработчик авторских курсов в области межличностных коммуникаций и прикладной психологии:

“Людям важно доказывать свою значимость, важно доносить до окружающих, чем они заняты. Это известный факт, можно сказать принцип, по которому развиваются все социальные сети.

Чем Verb может отличаться от остальных?

Нынешняя молодежь читает книг меньше, чем их родители. Эта привычка переносится и на социальные сети: люди меньше читают, и, как результат, меньше и проще пишут. Это сказывается на формате общения: в ходу коммуникации, построенные на простых предложениях и коротких фразах.

Вёрбы, состоящие из нескольких слов, легче для понимания молодёжи, а наличие в приложении меню подсказок, позволяющего выбрать подходящее из списка дел, в разы упростит публикацию заметки о своём занятии.

Современные тинейджеры многозадачны и переключение между делами происходит гораздо быстрее, чем у старшего поколения. Более того, для них переключение между задачами - это отдых: делаю курсовую, написал об этом в Verb - переключился, через полчаса пошел пить чай, написал и об этом - снова переключился. Переключение между делами рекомендуют все практики тайм-менеджмента, переключение даёт возможность отдохнуть.

С научной точки зрения, у Verb есть все шансы стать популярным приложением, но в современном мире для достижения успеха одной только доказанной потребности недостаточно: команда, дизайн приложения, его маркетинг - это лишь некоторые факторы, которые могут как помочь, так и помешать этой социальной сети стать популярной.”

Инесса Астахова
Клинический психолог, психоаналитик, преподаватель психоанализа Института практической психологии НИУ ВШЭ

Послание другим вроде «я гуляю с собакой», «купила новые кроссовки», «посмотрела все фильмы с Антоном Ельчиным» - это послание о том, что я хочу поделиться с тобой чем-то простым и интимным. Это создаёт чувство близости и разделённости своей жизни с другими.

Инесса Астахова - клинический психолог, психоаналитик, преподаватель психоанализа Института практической психологии НИУ ВШЭ.

«Нам всем нужны свидетели нашей жизни» - сказала однажды одна из моих самых одиноких пациенток.

Острое переживание одиночества, депрессии и тревоги, связанные с недостатком близости и сочувствия от другого - это эпидемия нашего времени. И если у взрослых есть способы справиться с этим - карьера, дети, борьба за статус и благополучие, то у молодых людей способов не так уж много.

Найти себя, понять, кто я среди себе подобных, отделиться от ценностей и установок родителей, постоянный поиск общения и способов выражения своей сексуальности - вот главные психологические задачи молодых людей в возрасте 13-20 лет.

Социальные сети вроде Instagram и Facebook наполнены невероятно красивыми и умными людьми, которые носят лучшие наряды, точно знают, какие 10 книг нужно прочитать, что надеть и какая политическая новость самая актуальная сегодня. Они могут дать молодым людям ощущение собственной никчёмности и полной нереализованности на фоне этого торжества нарциссизма.

Послание другим вроде «я гуляю с собакой», «купила новые кроссовки», «посмотрела все фильмы с Антоном Ельчиным» - это послание о том, что я хочу поделиться с тобой чем-то простым и интимным. Это создает то самое чувство близости и разделённости своей жизни с другими.

Кого-то это может избавить от одиночества хотя бы на несколько минут и создать чувство сопричастности к тем, кто делает то же самое в тот же момент, дать ощущение, что ты не безразличен. В конце концов люди в разных концах света делают одни и те же вещи - ходят гулять с собаками, смотрят кино и едят мороженое.”

Светлана Комарова
Психолог, системный семейный психотерапевт

Желание делиться тем, что с тобой происходит, желание чувствовать понимание и признание имеет огромное значение в подростковом возрасте.

Светлана Комарова, психолог, системный семейный психотерапевт:

«Подростковый и юношеский периоды очень важны в становлении личности. На этом жизненном этапе у молодых людей происходит утверждение своей индивидуальности, независимости, формирование самосознания, самоопределения, возникает «чувство взрослости».

Во многом это формируется через ведущую деятельность этого возраста – общение со сверстниками. Все авторитеты находятся именно здесь, происходит обесценивание роли родителей и других значимых взрослых.

Основные потребности данного возраста:

1. Потребность в положительной оценке себя, во взаимодействии со сверстниками, в проявлении собственной внутренней позиции.
2. Потребность в самопознании, которая обусловлена поиском возможностей и границ своего «Я».
3. Потребность эмоционального самовыражения и взаимодействия. Подростку необходимо эмоциональное наполнение его деятельности, общения и поведения.
4. Потребность во внимании. Не получая должного внимания со стороны родителей, подростки отчаянно ищут его в кругу сверстников, что даем им ощущение сопричастности и «спасает» многих от одиночества.

Желание делиться тем, что с тобой происходит, желание чувствовать понимание и признание имеет огромное значение в подростковом возрасте, в то время как взрослые, по мнению тинейджеров, часто критикуют, запрещают и обесценивают их стремления и действия.”

Плешаков Владимир
Кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, профессор кафедры социальной педагогики и психологии факультета педагогики и психологии МПГУ

Я считаю, что формат Verb для достижения цели и задач киберсоциализации личности уникален, поэтому точно будет востребован и любим молодёжью.

Плешаков Владимир, кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, профессор кафедры социальной педагогики и психологии факультета педагогики и психологии МПГУ, главный редактор информационно-просветительского интернет-портала Homo Cyberus, главный редактор электронного научно-публицистического журнала Homo Cyberus, автор теории киберсоциализации человека:

«В условиях постоянно растущих темпов киберсоциализации общества и человека потенциально каждому открывается доступ к ноосфере и хранящимся в ней идеям, конкретным знаниям, практическим умениям, навыкам и т.д.

Verb, безусловно, способствует киберсоциализации молодёжи, предоставляя возможности пользователям для самопрезентации личности и организации социального взаимодействия с другими людьми в киберпространстве как сетевом информационном воплощении ноосферы.

С помощью Verb молодежь может начать поиск новых возможностей реализации и трансформации классических видов деятельности: общения в киберкоммуникацию в сети, игры в досуг в сети, учения в познание в сети и труда в работу в сети.

Поскольку для молодежи значимо делиться информацией о своих делах, основываясь на личных критериях морали и нравственности, добра и зла, лжи и истины, справедливого и несправедливого, правомерного и противоправного, прекрасного и безобразного, что позволяет создавать персональную систему принципов и норм отношений человека к самому себе, к другим людям, к миру в целом.

Я считаю, что формат Verb для достижения цели и задач киберсоциализации личности уникален, поэтому точно будет востребован и любим молодёжью».

Стивен Фрай (Stephen Fry)
Актёр, писатель и драматург

Мы не существительные, мы - глаголы. Я не просто слово – актёр, писатель, – я человек, который совершает действия: я пишу, я играю, и я не знаю, чем еще займусь в будущем. Вы должны быть арестованы, если вы думаете о себе как о существительном.

Точку зрения профессиональных психологов подтверждает и представитель творческой профессии. Стивен Фрай (Stephen Fry), актёр, писатель и драматург сравнивает людей с глаголами, объясняя это тем, что самое главное в людях - это их занятия и действия:

“Оскар Уайлд сказал, что, если вы знаете, кем хотите быть, вы неизбежно им становитесь – и в это ваше проклятие. Если же вы никогда не знаете, кем будете – вы можете быть кем угодно. И в этом есть истина. Мы не существительное, мы – глаголы. Я не просто слово – актёр, писатель, – я человек, который совершает действия: я пишу, я играю, и я не знаю, чем еще займусь в будущем. Я думаю, вас надо арестовать, если вы думаете о себе как о существительном.”.

Джоэл Стэйн (Joel Stein)
Автор журнала “Time”

«Да, мы все склонны к нарциссизму, лени… Молодёжь хочет постоянного подтверждения этому – они публикуют фото из примерочных, когда примеряют одежду.»

Корреспондент журнала Time Джоэл Стэйн (Joel Stein), ссылаясь на поколение MeMeMe, утверждает, что современная молодёжь больше других предрасположена к нарциссизму, и ей особенно важно одобрение во всём, даже самом обыденном:

«Да, мы все склонны к нарциссизму, лени… Молодёжь хочет постоянного подтверждения этому – они публикуют фото из примерочных, когда примеряют одежду. Они испытывают большой страх пропустить что-либо, «выпасть из обоймы», и у них для всего есть обозначения, даже для того, что их больше всего тревожит (FOMO – Fear Of Missing Out) .